Marsha Ambrosius Talks Album/Single With Centric

Vodpod videos no longer available.

All you got to do is say yes, to Centric Selects first spotlighted artist Marsha Ambrosius and her new single “Hope She Cheats on You (With A Basketball Player).” The six-time Grammy nominated singer/songwriter is dropping the new single in preparation for the October 26th release of her first solo album,LATE NIGHTS & EARLY MORNINGS. Produced by Ambrosius and Canei, the single is a sassy and in-your face anthem that holds no punches. [The song is] the reality of a bad break up. Everything that could go wrong for him I want it to because my ego is bruised and I’m acting out.” Formerly the singing half of soul duo Floetry, the UK bred star has long been acclaimed for her vocal prowess and honest lyrical content that have made her a standout in the sea of generic R&B.  “My pen and my point of view has a certain aggression to it because I’ve listened to a lot of male influenced music, which I think makes me one of the most outspoken writers out here. Sometimes as a woman you don’t wanna say what’s on your mind for fear of being judged. But why wouldn’t I say it like that if that’s how I felt?”

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

