Stay in Your Lane: Jackie Christie Of “BBW LA” Proves We All Have Limitations

HelloBeautiful

“Oh Father,” was my immediate response when I received the text:

“Ummm… so who gave Jackie Christiepermission to release a single?”

Just to double check, I text back:

“Are you sure?” The one from ‘BBW’ (Basketball Wives: LA)?”

Within 30 seconds, “YES!!!” flashed on my screen along with a link where I could hear the new track “Woman of the Year”for myself. I was partly laughing out of amusement but mostly out of nervousness. I didn’t know what to expect, but from the implications of my message, I knew it probably wasn’t good. And not to prejudge Jackie, but nothing about her from what I’d seen on the show gave off the vibe, “singer.”  I closed my eyes really tight (it’s something random I do when I’m extremely nervous) and clicked the link.

Must Read: Blair Underwood On Getting His Book Made Into A Movie [EXCLUSIVE…

View original post 592 more words

Leave a Reply

